Camera Manipulation and Different Scenes

Hello! I am relatively new to scripting and I need help on something.

Side Note: I have made 1 other post on something similar to this, so sorry if it seems like I am repeating posts. I also feel a bit guilty for making so many scripting support posts, but I am kind of new to scripting so I need a lot of help.

What I Want to Achive

I want to make a camera menu. This would be for viewing different areas of a theater. So for instance, clicking a right arrow UI and it changes the camera. You would be easily able to exit the camera mode.

What I Have so Far

local Camera = game.Workspace.CurrentCamera 
local Player = game.Players.LocalPlayer

repeat wait() until Player.Character or Player.CharacterAdded:Wait()

Camera.CameraType = Enum.CameraType.Scriptable
 Camera.CFrame = game.Workspace.CamPart.CFrame

end)
4 Likes

Updated the script.

The CameraType should be an Enumerator; Enum.CameraType.Scriptable

Also the Player.Character should be repeat wait() until Player.Character or Player.CharacterAdded:Wait().
Just in case the Character hasn’t loaded in yet it will wait until it has.

1 Like

I am slightly confused on why you would put Enum before CameraType.Scriptable, because you would be setting the camera to Scriptable so, CameraType = Scriptable is right. (i think)

Oh I meant like “Camera.CameraType = Enum.CameraType.Scriptable” sorry for not explaining fully. e.e

Okay sorry lol

1 Like

Is this right?

or can I not script lol

no it should be repeat wait() until Player.Character or Player.CharacterAdded:Wait(), because it will loop until it meets the certain condition, in this case the “condition” is Player.Character or Player.CharacterAdded:Wait() Again, I’m so sorry for not explaining. I’m horrible at it.

Oh I see what you where saying. Thanks.

Okay in game I have this script. So basically when you press the button the angle shows. Does everything look alright?