Character GFX Feedback

Hi! I am a 1 month experienced designer! Here are some of my first GFXs I would love feedback on! Also, do you think I have potential and someone would hire me? Uploading: ED436C47-52B3-43E7-8C76-0BBF4AE0077B.png…

Uploading: E7AF2EF8-4B52-4851-9A89-DF78C9BA952C.png…

Summary

This text will be hidden

1 Like

Again, I just started, I drew this with an Apple Pencil, and this is my first one. Thanks for the feedback.

This was a bit of a harsh response - I understand your viewpoint but it’s a bit abrupt.

From one Graphic Designer to another, the quoted user does make some valid points though.
The arm looks disproportioned and stiff - as in to say there are no bent limbs or reconstructed poses. A great example of a pose would be to bend the arm and have the character wave. :wave:

The font looks very generic and basic, and would look much better with some matching colors and Layer Styles. I’m not sure what programs you used to create the piece, but I recommend looking at getting Photoshop - or a free alternative at getpaint.net. For a rendering software, Roblox’s 2 most popular are Cinema 4D and Blender. There are multiple tutorials on how to use each software on sites like YouTube, specifically channel GFX COMET.

The render looks pretty noisy, pixellated/blury. I’d recommend checking out a beginners guide to rendering characters, such as “HOW TO RENDER YOUR ROBLOX CHARACTER IN BLENDER! | GFX Tutorial #1” by Fo_ods.

Hope this helps!
srauf1

1 Like

The gtx is really blurry, not sure what happened there. The limbs size and position looks really weird. You could add some background decors or a pattern if possible.

You will get better over time!

1 Like

Thanks, my good one got switched worth my bad one. Thanks for the feedback! :joy:

AT least I’m giving her an advise to master.

I like the GFX and your style. I think it might look better with shadows and some lighting, maybe a light coming from a certain direction?