[Closed] Grargror - Game Designer, Programmer, Project Manager

Status

• Commissions:
    • I do not currently accept commissions.
  • Collaboration:
    • My time is currently occupied working on my own projects. However, if you are an experienced developer, I may be interested in collaborating with you in the future.

About Me

Hello! I have been on the platform for 3 years and have been developing full time since May 2019. My time spent developing has mostly focused on the design and programming aspects of game development, but I have also dabbled in building, animating, and graphics / UI design.

I have a formal education in engineering, which has helped with learning the programming aspect of development on the platform. Additionally, I have a graduate degree in managing and leading technically oriented products and teams, which I hope to apply towards leading a development studio in the future.

I am currently working towards releasing an alpha of my first public game.

Education

I have a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering, and I have a Master of Science in Engineering and Technology Management. Both degrees were completed with a 4.0 GPA.

My undergraduate degree has provided me with a solid technical background. Coursework particularly applicable to development on Roblox includes Data Structures, Linear Algebra, Statistics, Calculus and Differential Equations, Machine Design, and Vibrations. During my undergraduate program, I led several projects, including my team’s year-long engineering capstone project.

My desire to further develop my leadership and management skills subsequently led me to pursue a graduate degree in Engineering and Technology Management. Coursework and projects focused on data analytics, strategic decision making, leading and managing teams, business strategy, and project management (including both traditional and agile methodologies).

Work Experience During School