[Closed] [Summer Accelerator Program] Looking for Advanced Builder/Modeler/Programmer

Hey developers, I’m looking for some skilled individuals to join me for Roblox’s Summer Accelerator Program! :roblox:

About me

My name is Bloxxer_sama, and I’m a game developer who has been apart of this platform for over 12 years now! Originally I saw the game on a YouTube video back in 2008, and my curiosity got the best of me and led me here. I have been scripting for about 7 years now, and I have only gotten better over the last few years as I have worked through various classes for my Computer Science major in University. The programming languages that I am proficient in are Lua, C, Java, Python, and even some Assembly!

At the moment, I am lead developer and owner of the group Gold. We’re a game development group of about 21k members, and we have released multiple different games, to varying degrees of success. Over all of them, we have about 18 million visits! Creating these games all posed their own challenges for me, and they have introduced me to just about every aspect of Roblox game development.

Some examples of problems I had to solve for my games:
Round-Based games, Scripting Animations, Custom Character models, Gui scripting, Camera Manipulation, Custom Chats, Tools and Weapons, Monetization, Security-sensitive coding, Inventory Systems, Live Terrain scripting, and a bunch more!

No matter the feature that I’m trying to add to my games, I usually find a way. Although, I’ll be very honest in that one of my weakest points is building and modeling. I have some very basic knowledge of Blender and 3dsMax, along with rigging models, although building is a different beast. That’s why I would love to find a very passionate and skilled builder to join my team for Roblox’s Summer Accelerator Program!

About The Job