[CLOSED] UnknownParabellum | Experienced Scripter

Hello, I am UnknownParabellum! I am a self-taught programmer, with 3 years of experience, who is trying to make a name for himself. Although I primarily work on my own projects, and for the next little while I’ll be happy to work on yours too :grin:

With three years of experience under my belt, I have worked on a variety of games, which has taught me how to successfully organize and complete projects with high-quality code and good code structure.

I employ a variety of methods and tools to organize and expedite my programming process, usually involving paradigms like object-oriented programming and ECS while also using tools like Rojo and TestEZ.

I am also well experienced with common libraries/resources like Rodux, Maid, and Promise which can help keep my code clean, readable, and effective.

My Workflow

The following are the typical steps I’d take to finish a typical commission.

1. Receive a commission request.
  2. Plot out a rough plan of the necessary steps to completing the commission.
    (How should my scripts be structured? What are some challenges that I have to overcome? What are the basic components of this commission?)
  3. Discuss payment and rough completion date with the client.
  4. Receive the first payment and start working.

Completion Day

1. Go through what’s been completed and present a video showcasing what’s been completed.
  2. a. If the client thinks everything is good, I receive the other 70%, then help the client set everything up on their end.
    b. If the client thinks I am missing anything or wants more added then we go back to step 2.

Here are a few examples of my work.

Untitled RTS Game Collection

A Star Pathfinding: [Older build]

Building System [Checks certain requirements for buildings before placing]

[Selection and selling of buildings]
]

Economy System [See that treasury increases and decreases]