Collision Particles

Collision Particles

Hello! I am Domderp999. Developer on the #roblox community. When I first started in Roblox, I remember learning the particle system. Keep In mind I was moving from Unity over to Roblox. And when I first started experimenting with Roblox’s #particle system, I must say I was really dissapointed. For multiple reasons. Here are most of them:

1. Particles don’t have a Collision Option
  2. Particles don’t have the ability to change shape through their lifetime.
  3. Particles don’t come with sound.

All of those reasons, are why I started learning how to script. Oh, and also I really love the idea of creating awesome #games, so I thought I would do a little bit of both. And today Is the day I am proud to announce, “RD Particles.” RD Particles is going to be a major project for the future, and I plan to release it in maybe a month. Since I don’t want it to have everybody’s hands on it, i’m only giving certain people the System to test out. You can message me on the Developer Forums., or you can add me on Discord : Ŝ̶̟i̴͍̋l̵̩͛v̴́͜e̶̯͝r̴̛͇?̷͎͑#6273

About The Particles

The Particles already have a few solved issues that I saw with the current Roblox System. These particles have Collision. Collision is a feature wanted by many of my friends and other Roblox Developers I have conversated with. RD Particles, do have collision.

RD Particles have Mid - Air changing shape. The Shape of the particle changes dependent on how fast its going, its gravitational pull, and more. Below is a video of the particles in motion.

How to get them

You can get the Particles by simply messaging me on as I said, The Forums, or on Discord. There are a few limitations.

1. Must be over the age of 13 To use. (To Prevent irresponsible behavior with the Particles, stealing, re-selling, ect)
  2. Must have at least 1 game coded/builded.
  3. Must ensure that you will enjoy the particle :smile:

Stages