Corrupted Files error

I am having a problem with Roblox Studio. It tells me that there are some corrupted files or something. I tried to uninstall and reinstall but it doesn’t work.
problem

Also tried restarting the PC but no luck.

14 Likes

I am getting that error too right now… and after I ran Roblox Studio as an Administrator I got this:

2 Likes

Also recieving this error.
Studio managed to open for me once, but i was unable to log in, and it promptly crashed on me

5 Likes

Also reciving this error. I think roblox may be down.

4 Likes

Is studio down? I got a stange error message.
The site was also bugging for me.

3 Likes

Roblox Status doesn’t mention any problems, but DownDetector says otherwise. So I’m pretty sure
it’s because Roblox is down.

2 Likes

Second time this has happened relatively recently, dont know how but probably because of high traffic on weekends.

2 Likes

Roblox is having some issues right now. I’d recommend for the meantime that you close Studio and wait for the a-ok from the staff team.

3 Likes

welp… time to touch grass i guess?

8 Likes

Can’t. Its freezing outside here.

3 Likes

I have also got this bug

2 Likes

I, too, am receiving this error

2 Likes

Having this same issue. It’s absurd that this can even be a problem in the first place, honestly. People have commissions to do and deadlines to meet (Gamefam lol) and it’s kinda crazy that stuff like this can even happen…

1 Like

nooooooo why us! I don’t want to :sob:

1 Like

+1

Was just getting back into working things after taking a break for a couple weeks, this sort of thing kills motivation.

4 Likes

It’s not absurd for it to happen every now and then given how many users Roblox has. Give it a few hours and it will be fixed

3 Likes

Agreed. I came back to a project like 2 days ago for the first time since September and this really sucks…

1 Like

500 means something might be wrong with Roblox’s servers.

2 Likes