Creating Simple UI with the one and only... WPS Office! ( Step By Step UI Guide )

Greetings Developers!,

I don’t usually tend on making tutorials for UI ( nor tutorials in the first place ) as I sometimes screw stuff up and it ends up becoming very unorganized to work with.

But today I decided to post something new that I’ve never done before. I am known as a very weird person when it comes to stuff like UI, so I don’t usually use your typical UI/UIX software like Photoshop/Photopea/Illustrator/Figma etc…

I use Powerpoint and WPS Office (This dude bruh :skull: did he really just say that oh my god)

So to all the 10 people that use WPS Office, hope you learn something new ( I’ll try my best to explain everything )

Let’s start of by opening WPS Office

To anyone curious, here is the link:

Please read before continuing:
This tutorial in specific won’t show how to import the UI to Studio, I will make a separate one when I have the time to post!, Please don’t kill me, ( you can save it though )

Upon opening the application, this will pop up, click on Blank.

Since we are not doing a presentation at the moment click on Layout and then proceed by clicking Blank.

In order to start your epic UI, click on Insert-Shapes

There’s loads of shapes that you can use, but since this is a step by a step tutorial, you can do whatever you want with them!

Insert a Rounded Rectangle and Hold Ctrl whilst sizing the shape!
This is so the UI is perfectly sized!

"But what if I want my UI funky?"

Well, very simple!

By using the Edit Shape button, you can either change your shape or you can shape/strench it as you want!
Examples:

Shape:

https://gyazo.com/a64f8d7ad3966f95c88a7ea7f537fbd1

https://gyazo.com/dfddf97f64de9e78c8eb29c59b04d59b

Stretch:

https://gyazo.com/1d27efe9ec99e3088c353820a8b0b13e

Another cool feature that it has is the following:

https://gyazo.com/f9a9acd6b4ccac5adaf5fe2b63065fed

You can rotate a shape via the size buttons!

Continuing on with the tutorial: