[Feedback] My first tank on ROBLOX Studio!

Hello!

I am a new developer and I am new to the DevForum. This is my first post!

I have made a tank using NO meshes, just roblox studio parts, and using NO plugins. The tank is based on an M4 Sherman tank. Here are some pictures:

96cd123ca07b836b80e327b8ecbc9448

I am trying to make the tank look better. Some feedback would mean a lot to me!

34 Likes

Aesthetics

This is very a very impressive tank model considering you made it inside roblox studio. The only things that I would recommend improving on are the curved parts, you could make them slightly smoother, and the decals, I know that there are only star decals but I think that you could change them to parts.

Overall, very impressed.

6 Likes

Good Job

This tank is really well done! I would definetly reccomend to add some color to it to make it look more lively. You could use basic military colors (grey, green, brown) or maybe the colors of America (blue, red, white) what would fit perfect to the stars on the tanks side.

Have fun trying out :smiley:

4 Likes

This tank has such a clean design, really great model! There is not really much that needs improving, however one thing you could try is just to experiment with using different materials on little parts, to give of a nice effect. Other then that, this first model is great!

3 Likes

Looks like a nice tank, great job! :+1:

2 Likes

Nice Build man keep up the great work

1 Like

Wii Play has a lot to live up to. This tank model is so detailed I thought it was from blender. It’s crazy you made this with Studio, I couldn’t even make a doughnut in Studio and that’s probably the first thing people make!

Honestly amazing work.

3 Likes

That looks amazing, great work!

1 Like

This looks clean and really cool. Keep up good work