Feedback On Artwork

Hello!
I’m Elise. A Roblox graphics artist who loves to draw.
I’ve been drawing since I was a little.
After years of drawing with a pencil on paper, I’ve been moving on to digital art.
A few months ago, I started drawing (2D) profile pictures, and I have been trying to improve my skills every single day.
I’ve got a few examples of profile pictures I created, and would appreciate it if anyone could give me some feedback!
Here are some examples:
(The drawing are set up in chronological order, so drawing 4 is my most recent one.)

1st Drawing

2nd Drawing

3rd Drawing

4th Drawing

Thanks in advance!
(Also, I’m not ready to do commissions yet.)

15 Likes

Hey they’re pretty cool!! I like these a lot, they seem super cute.

In terms of how you could improve, the thing that annoys me the most is the white around the text of your signature. To get rid of this, you could do the text on a transparent background and then copy and paste it over.

4 Likes

Alright. Thankyou!
I’ll keep that in mind.

Brilliant! Would definitely pay for something like these.

2 Likes

Wow! By far some of the best drawings I’ve seen. Your style is exactly what I was looking for! Do you do commissions?

4 Likes

Thanku! Really kind of you.
I don’t do commissions yet due an in real life thing which will take a lot of time out of my schedule.
So I’m sorry about that.

Fantastic work! By looking at each drawing, you can really tell that you’ve improved your skills over time. In particular, I really like the more dynamic line weight and finer background design in the fourth drawing. The way you’ve incorporated the character’s flower into the background is also very nice.

Perspective Drawing

If I were to suggest something you could possibly work on, I think perspective drawing might be an area to look at. While there isn’t a lot of perspective in drawings 3 and 4, the perspective in the 1st and 2nd drawings seems to be slightly off in some areas.