Feedback on my Cafe build!

Hiya! so I have recently been hired on making a cafe game, and I wanna hear your feedbacks! this is my first project ever since I have started building a week ago. Note that it is still under construction. I am not the one modelling and scripting the computers and machines.!

! (upload://py90kkuAHE8DHJ98EHP9T1CpZ3k.png) Hope it’s good, it is still under construction.

9 Likes

I’d say it would need a bit more light into it. Like make logos over each room and try to add more detail to it, it won’t look good without too much light.

1 Like

7-10. Building is good, but the lighting is bad imo. I also feel like it’s kinda empty. Either way, good job!

1 Like

Lol, I suck at optimizing the lightings, Recycle bins and machines are still being made and scripted which is why it feels empty, and those are not being made by me.

Lol, it’s easier for me to build with blocks, I’ll try learning some new ways. In the meantime is there any lighting plugins I could use to make the lighting better? and is there any plugins I could use to make circular parts more easier to make?

1 Like

Hey! :smiley:

I’d give it a 7 or 8/10. I’d knock off 2-3 points because of a couple reasons:

• As mentioned in the thread, the lighting, darken the game a bit and/or play around with lighting. I’m sure somebody who specializes with lighting will stumble upon your post and help you out
  • It seems a bit empty on the outside and in some parts on in the inside
    You could possibly add a few tables/chairs outside for “outdoor seating” and perhaps some signs above the registers!

These aren’t game-breaking mistakes, merely suggestions/opinions to improve the overall design.
Keep it up! :):+1:

1 Like

Yes I am planning on adding tables on the outside, but I’m planning on doing it later since my deadline is 1 week. and it’s 12 PM here.

1 Like

why do u need plugins use lighting effects

1 Like