Feedback on my forest

I’ve worked on this new showcase game called sunset forest.

So far I’ve improved a lot when building this showcase and it really did helped my building skills. Right now I want some feedback over some of the assets/forest I’ve built. Sorry if the grass doesn’t really look like grass, I’ve really tried my best to create them and this is my first time I’ve ever built one. Giving me suggestions to help me improve them would really be appreciated though. all of the assets included in the forest were built in blender.

|534x500](upload://cEw9pt6QhGRUbM6uLOJGRfKADQ9.png)

8 Likes

This looks really cool! Good job

4 Likes

I love maps like these, really good job bro.

1 Like

Looks really cool! I’d say with the grass make it a little less symmetrical and watch for placing it on hills. As in when it gets placed and starts growing out sideways. I feel that can throw the eye off a little bit. Other than that though it’s pretty well designed and I’d be proud of it.

2 Likes

Thank you! I will try my best to make the grass the best it can be! :wrench:

2 Likes

It was too bright in-game but great work!

1 Like

Your "Sunset Forest” looks really good, like all the different, details you added to the map as well the the wooden cabin you have. Implemented into the forest looks very decent! I think you have done a incredible job on your, showcase the size is really good it looks like a. A decent showcase you have made overall. You could add some more details around. The map to bring it out more!!

Forest