Feedback on my GFX (New to GFX)

So I’m pretty new to GFX (Started three days ago) And I would like some tips and suggestions on my GFX! :yum:

Constructive feedback is greatly appreciated!

Had a bit of an issue with making a logo due to not knowing how transparency works. (Got that to work after a couple hours ._.)

Now this took me more time to make than the renders ;-; (I know…)
Mainly I’d like feedback on this as I feel as if I’m doing something wrong. Maybe it’s the whole angle or the lighting? personally I think it’s ok but I think it could be better!

38 Likes

The renders are good, and are impressive for an artist who started recently.

For the logo, it all seems a little bit dull excluding the lightsaber. I’m no Star Wars fanatic so if it’s meant to be a dull, dark theme, feel free to ignore that lol. Otherwise, potentially add a blue-ish glow around the logo (potentially using a motion or Gaussian blur). Also, the avatar’s hair seems to be offset a bit, might want to fix that.

6 Likes

Thanks for the feedback! I think next time I’m going to make the lightsabers a little more metallic and Does the hair look natural?

3 Likes

Also I just realised and thanks for telling me the hair is off I realised I rotated it the wrong way, lol.

3 Likes

Very impressive!
I started over a year ago and can’t still seem to work with Blender’s node editor to create neon.

Keep working and you will be awesome!

5 Likes

That isn’t a node. ._. but if you want help replicating the effect dm me.

4 Likes

for being a first GFX, its VERY GOOD! I like the lights in the first and second GFX. Improve lighting a bit on the last one and it will be good :smiley:

6 Likes

Amazing for someone who is new to GFX. Good job! :+1:

4 Likes

Do you think it needs shadows? Or should I just brighten it up a little more?

3 Likes

i think the last one needs shadows because its kinda plain without them

3 Likes

The GFX has great shadows, lighting, models, and it’s great!

2 Likes