Guitar Instrument Simulator

Hey! I’ve been a musician for 8 years and I’ve also been with Roblox since mid 2015. I first opened studio in late 2016, and for 2024, I want to develop a game inspired by my passion for music. I’ve written down some game design in a notebook and I’ll translate it here:

1) Game Flow/Progression
Players will start off in a workshop where they will manufacture instruments. Players will receive orders to make custom instruments (includes body shape, finish, hardware, et cetera).

I’ve also came up with the idea of having the orders be shipped. Shipments can be done via automobile, plane, train, and ship. One concern of mine is how this will profit the player.

Employees can be hired to take orders, ship orders, and possibly managers can be included in some way. I’ve thought of adding the ability to have multiple workshops for ultimate expansion, and allowing customization and upgrades to workshops.

I also would like to incorporate a storyline. And the ability to play instruments in studios. I have not thought this through fully and ideas would be appreciated.

I also want to incorporate some sort of competition between players. Any ideas/advice would be much appreciated.

2) Guitar Manufacturing Flow
For those wondering, I want the manufacturing process to look something like this:

1. Body shape and wood type is chosen
  2. Paint/Finish is applied to guitar
  3. Hardware/customizations is assembled
  4. Any finishing touches (ex strings)

This is my absolute bare-bone game concept. I have not come up with much and I feel like there’s a lot of missing pieces. I’m currently starting an MVP (Minimum Viable Product)

I am looking for other developers advice, ideas, tips, et cetera. I want to hear what people have to say. I am especially in need for help in developing a stronger concept, how I should program the game, and the steps I should take in order.