Help with part that when touched moves your Camera

Hi,
The idea of this project I’m making is that when you touch this circle it moves your Camera to another part called Camera inside of a garage I built and there you can choose what car you buy. Like this from the game Driving Empire:

This is the Circle you need to touch in order to have your camera brought to the shop

This is a picture of the explorer in the project:
And this is a picture of the location and some stats of the Camera Part:

I have tried looking for solutions on the internet but could not find many helpful and I do not have much scripting experience in fact I am still learning so could someone please help. (also if possible could it be so that it does not teleport the camera there instead it just moves it).
Thanks

1 Like

I would use:
https://developer.roblox.com/en-us/api-reference/function/Camera/Interpolate

This function tweens the Camera in a linear fashion towards a new Camera.CFrame and Camera.Focus over a given duration.

Example:

local Camera = workspace.CurrentCamera
Camera.CameraType = "Scriptable"
Camera.CFrame = original cframe -- Change

Camera:Interpolate(newCFrame , Focus, seconds) -- Change
1 Like

Interpolate is deprecated. Shouldn’t he use TweenService instead?

1 Like

Although would this make it to that when the character touches the part it moves the Camera to a different spot? Also my scripting knowledge is very low and I am rather learning Lua so I don’t know what Tweens are or how to make a script.

1 Like

You just have to use a touched event to make this happen.
This has to be in a local script by the way.

local part = where the part is

part.Touched:Connect(function()
end)

oh ok, and in the moving the camera space I would put the other script you sent?

Yes, and just change the stuff that you need to fill in.

Ok, also What is the Focus thing? Also, this is the script I replaced the things you said and put it together but it still does not work.