How can I improve my building effectively?

Hey there! I’m new to building but I would like to say I know how to build decently,

I’m okay at building but I’m almost 100% sure I can improve, I know how to improve but I think there’s more efficient way.
I need help improving and learning how to start off my builds, I always lack ideas.
I’ve tried remaking things I have struggled on but I really still can’t figure out how I can start off builds, I feel this especially with cafe’s.

If you know how to help me with this please let me know, I would like to learn to build properly and become a real dev! P.s. I didn’t see any categories set especially for this let me know if I used the wrong category. Just so you know I do not have access to blender so please don’t bring it up, thanks. :slightly_smiling_face:

EDIT: Thank you so much for commenting and trying to help, I’m not going to use the solution button as there are many replies and they can all help me.

9 Likes

I can understand your problem. Here’s how I did improve:-

When I was building, I made sure to imagine and picture the thing that you wanna build of. You got be creative when building something. You can try doing this technique, so you’ll take a pencil and paper, and then you’ll kinda sketch your desired build, while marking what its scale its going to be, the colour and the materail is going to be, it really depends on you on how to do it.

My third option is go to google images and find a picture that either kinda matches your desired build or is exactly your type of build that you wanna do it. So by that way, you can just compare your current build progress with the photo taken from there.

Conclusion: You just gotta be imaginative and creative to build as what you’ve desired.

Hope this helps!:smile:

9 Likes

Thank you so much, this is super useful and I will for sure attempt doing this on my next build
Have a great day and I hope your building is going good,
goodbye! :wave:

1 Like