How can I improve my Store model?

Hello!

I’m creating the second room in my pscyhological horror-puzzle game, and I’d like your feedback on it. You can’t enter the store, so its just the exterior that you can see.

Reference Image (from Diagon Alley in Harry Potter):

The theme of my game that is relevant to this build is Memory. Hence why you can’t see the name of the store or what’s beyond the glass, its all hazy and foggy.
Note that there will be other buildings alongside this one - its meant to be a street of sorts.

I’m an amateur builder and I have a long way to go, so I would appreciate it if you could provide me with harsh but constructive criticism. I used some of the feedback from my previous build (How can I improve my door model?), such as a consistent stud increment (0.1 mostly), as well as using the F3X building tools plugin to align parts easier.

2 Likes

Also, I’ve noticed something that’s quite annoying. From certain angles, the horizontal white lines (which are formed by overlapping the glass blocks) will disappear as shown below:

Is there a way to avoid this? Or do I just have to redo it?

just realised this is probably the wrong place :confused:

Try adding frames to the windows, also making those white lines between the glass stick out.
And not sure if the bricks are supposed to be having edges? but, maybe smooth that out?

So far so good. :slight_smile:

I relaised that this probably wasn’t the best place to put it so I moved it to #help-and-feedback:creations-feedback, but here’s what it looks like now. Any suggestions or changes?

1 Like

Looks great so far, only thing I would still suggest is making a frame around the glass aswell.

Hi! This exterior looks pretty good, well done! However, there is lots of room for improvement…