How do I know I'm paying the right price for a terrain commission?

Hello! I recently commissioned someone to create a 5000x5000 sized terrain for my game. His asking price is R$20K. Now, I’m new to commissioning people for work, so I don’t know what the right price would be for this type of work. As of right now, he has been working on it for around 4 days now, and this is the supposed final product:

EDIT: This terrain is supposed to resemble a swamp. Kind of like Swamp Fever from Left 4 Dead 2.

Is this worth R$20K?

Another Edit: From the comments, it seems like this was put together with little effort. While you’re here, could you give me some opinions on this terrain? This is what I started before I commissioned someone else:

1 Like

Kinda worth 13 - 20K bobux. More detail is great but if that your budget it ok then.

the first image seems to just generated on the terrain editor

the second image just had a lot of duplicated trees with enabled decoration and just a simple lighting

it wouldnt gonna be worth 20k maybe its less than a thousand

7 Likes

Honestly, in my opinion I find it kind of expensive for a 5000x5000 sized terrain:

-The first image looks like its generated from the terrain editor.

-The second image pretty much is just trees and lighting, with decorations enabled.

Overall I’d say that 20k seems too much, it should be around 1000 robux.

1 Like

I originally only asked for the terrain, then he said he would do the trees for no extra cost. I intend on adding more to this as well. He is only building the foundation of the map.

1 Like

No, mans tryna scam you. He’s probably not even very experienced, I mean just look at the pictures. Get a better builder or just pay him like 1k. Not worth 20k, even if it is 5000x5000.