How do I make an appealing ad?

Hi. I am new to advertising, and I am trying to create some eye-catching ads that will help make my group popular. It is a doge hangout group. I made 2 ads so far, one got a 1.21% CTR, while the other got a 1.82% CTR. How do I make a good ad that will make people want to join my group as soon as they see the ad? Please let me know what kind of ad YOU would click on, so I can collect some stats and decide what kind of ad to make.
Thanks!

3 Likes

A high CTR isn’t always necessary good in roblox ads, many ads with a High CTR are often clickbaity and don’t have a high retention rate. If your just looking at CTR, then sure, put out a clickbaity ad. But if you’re a ctually wanting to grow your group, include what your group does in the ad, make it look interesting, don’t make a low quality ad with a line of text that falsely represents your group.
Also have you thought about sponsorships?
If you’ve got a game, from what I’ve heard they’re more effective than ads :))

1 Like

Yeah, but I want to advertise my group, not a game. But what kind of ads do you think people find appealing?

One that presents your group for what it is without relying on click bait.

If you want people that are interested in the genre of your group to join it, then you have to appeal to them, appealing to everyone else doesn’t matter.

1 Like

What is the thing that sets your group apart from others? Does it have a theme to it? Is it a unique or funny theme that people will want to join?

If so include those points in your ad

Ok, got it. Thanks. So for a doge hangout group I should simply put doge memes?

Instead of putting in overused doge memes, make some of your own, be unique!
There are a lot of other bigger doge groups out there so what makes yours stand out specifically?

Nothing much that stands out. I think I can make some creative ads though.

1 Like