How do I make this map look "eerie"

Hello, my name is Scythe, I’m an okay developer. I was looking through my old projects and found a map, I thought that I could add-on to this map and make it better. Here is a screenshot of it.
Angle 1:

Angle 2:

Angle 3:

I would like to ask you all, how could I make this map more scarier? I know it does look bad, the main focus, is the shed, I’m mostly trying to get the shed to look better and more spookier. Any suggestions?
Thank you for reading!

Note: It’s supposed to look bad, the reason why, is a secret :shushing_face:

11 Likes

Fog, subtle lighting, darker ambiance, sounds.

16 Likes

Maybe make the tree’s more realistic, and add more detail to the house. Also as LocksOfDispair said;

Fog, subtle lighting, darker ambiance, sounds.

This would make the build look complex and “eerie” as you want.

4 Likes

Maybe make it so the terrain isn’t as flat as it is now; have the house perched atop a small hill. As LocksOfDispair said;

fog, in this scenario, is very important, as well as some nice, creepy ambient sounds or music.

4 Likes

Personally, I would go with ambient 75, 75, 75 with fogend 200 and fogstart 100.

5 Likes

Something like this?

2 Likes

Albeit you don’t need to go that all out with your game, but yea something around those lines.

2 Likes

In order to make this more eerie, I would focus in the lighting category, specifically changing the ambient and fogend. To start you should make sure that the lighting is voxel, and that global shadows are on. You should start by changing the fogend to something around 100 and make the fog coloring darker. I would also change the ambient so it is darker and turn the brightness down. The end result should look something like the image below.

Feel free to copy the settings.

9 Likes

There’s a lot you can do to give your build an “eerie” aesthetic. Namely provided above, everything that revolves around the lighting, fog/fogcolor, ambience, and brightness.