How much would it cost to let a professional builder build me a building,

Hi there!

As I can’t post in the development discussion, I’ll post it here. I am wondering how much it would cost to get a headquarters building built for our group. I am looking for group payout prices.

It should have 15 offices, modern structure, tiny refectory, kind of like cinema room which can fit 50 players inside all looking to a stage. I can build the spotlights myself.

I have no design yet, so it would be from scratch.

If this is the wrong section to post in, please let me know! :slight_smile:

Kid regards and thanks in advance,
Jonas

13 Likes

This seems more like something which should be in #public-collaboration:public-recruitment

2 Likes

To be honest, as a builder I don’t really have a ‘formula’ for price settings. I wonder if someone else has one(for instance more robux proportional to quality), or if they have fixed prices for specific builds.

5 Likes

I’m not sure, as I won’t be reqruiting anyone when it exceeds my budget, lol.

That’s exactly why I’m asking for opinions on it. :wink:

2 Likes

You can specify your budget in the recruitment post and if you are not sure about the amount just post a minimum and say its negotiable. I do see how there could be some confusion with where this should go however due to it being a question and a recruitment.

2 Likes

Agreed. Do you think I’d get anywhere with 5K Robux?

2 Likes

This is just for one building not for a game so I would say thats far too much.

2 Likes

That’s around 0 robux, lol. Would be cheap.

Yeah, I do honestly think that 75k is to much. Like it’s just a building, nothing too big. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

I expect that experienced builders would spend like 4 hours on it, or less.

Kind regards,
Jonas

2 Likes

There will be far more stuff than the buildings; I’ll script it myself for scripts worth like 200k robux, lol.

Thanks for your reply, though!

3 Likes