How to make a ragdoll part?

You can write your topic however you want, but you need to answer these questions:

1. What do you want to achieve? Keep it simple and clear!
    I want to make a part that ragdolls a player when touched.
  2. What is the issue? Include screenshots / videos if possible!
    I have no idea how to get started.
  3. What solutions have you tried so far? Did you look for solutions on the Developer Hub?
    I have run through the devforum but the scripts provided either ragdolls only on death or it is too complicated.

I have never done ragdolling scripts before, so I’m sorry if there are things that I don’t understand.

5 Likes

If your game is based on R6 physics, you can try this asset: ragdoll part - Creator Store (roblox.com)

3 Likes

My game is unfortunately R15 though

4 Likes

If its r15 the i found this topic, This Will Help.

or if you want to fall like ragdoll without a moving only a jump then HumanoidStateType will help
EXAMPLE RAGDOLL CODE FROM HUMANOIDSTATETYPE
make localscript and put localscript into startercharacterscripts

game:GetService("UserInputService").InputBegan:Connect(function(input, gameProccesed) --function for USERINPUTSERVICE
	if input.KeyCode == Enum.KeyCode.R then -- if R key is pressed
		game.Players.LocalPlayer.Character:FindFirstChildWhichIsA("Humanoid"):ChangeState(Enum.HumanoidStateType.Ragdoll) -- changes state
	end
end)

part touching script ragdoll (with a module)

local cooldown = false

script.Parent.Touched:Connect(function(hit)
	if hit.Parent:FindFirstChild("Humanoid") then
		local plr = game.Players:GetPlayerFromCharacter(hit.Parent)
		local module = require(game.ServerScriptService.Module)
		module.Ragdoll(plr.Character)
        cooldown = true
		wait(1)
		cooldown = false
	end
end)

part touching without a module

local cooldown = false

script.Parent.Touched:Connect(function(hit)
	if hit.Parent:FindFirstChild("Humanoid") then

local plr = game.Players:GetPlayerFromCharacter(hit.Parent)