How to make a script work even when there is no player?

1. What do you want to achieve?
    I want my script that sets the date and time to continue to work even if no one is connected to the game !
  2. What is the issue?
    The time and date are reset!
  3. What solutions have you tried so far?
    I don’t know already how to do this …
3 Likes

When u put time and date did u pet = (True) that might work.
However I am not a coder of that stuff so I am not to sure but good luck!

1 Like

It is impossible I think really. When there is no one inside of a game then it means there is no servers running so you could not do it directly from Roblox.

Although you can’t do it directly from Roblox you could use a web server and like do stuff like storing stuff in a database from outside of roblox in a server.

1 Like

I didn’t quite understand what you just told me, but thank you for the answer! :sweat_smile:

1 Like

Oh too bad but are you sure there is no way? :thinking::disappointed_relieved:

Try this: os time.
Returns the Epoch time since Jan. 1, 1970.
In other words, real world time.

3 Likes

The issue with that is as stated by the user they want the script to work when there is no player inside of the game which from my knowledge cannot be done cuz if there is no one inside of the game the servers shut down so it can’t run the script.

1 Like

Well how the script run? If there is no server running cuz all the player are not in the game then no scripts will run.

Like I said in my post your best luck would be to use some type of web server outside of roblox which deals with the time.

1 Like

That time is not based on Roblox at all. It’s real world time.

2 Likes

I know I am not stupid lol.

What I mean is that the user has stated that they want the “date and time to continue to work even if no one is connected to the game” but the issue is that if there is no players in-game there is no servers open for the script to run.