How to make in-game Cameras that can take photos

A few people has asked me how I made a camera function in Roblox (https://twitter.com/EjoTheDev/status/1189920983429394433?s=20), So I decided to post a tutorial on how I made it here (For educational purpose).

Disclaimer: Please keep in mind that I am still quite new to scripting, and my ways may not always be the best, but I am doing my best.

Step 1:

Start by setting up the brick where the objects you want to take a photo of should be. To make it simple, I have just made a big grey block and set the transparency to 0.8. I have named this part “CameraFocus” to make it easier to find later on.

Step 2:

Add the screen where the photo should be shown. To do this, simply put a part in the workspace, change the size of it to whatever you like, and then put it somewhere suitable. I have named the screen “Display”.

Step 3:

Add a model of a camera. It isn’t necessary to do this to take the photo, but I place it in here so that the player, as well as the developer, has a reference of the direction where the photo will be taken. I have named the camera model in this tutorial “Camera”.

Step 4:

You can trigger the camera with anything you would like, but for the purpose of this tutorial, I have just made a small little red button model. Like with the other parts, I have named this model “Button”, and the red part that you will press “RedPart”.

Step 5:

Place a SurfaceGui in ReplicatedFirst. After you have done that, set the Adornee to the display (The part you created in Step 2). I named this “Gui”

Step 6:

Insert a ViewportFrame inside the SurfaceGui. For the simplicity, I reccomend that you name it “Picture”. After that, change the Size to {1, 0},{1, 0}. This will make so that the picture is shown on the whole display, and not on just a small part of it.

Step 7:

Now, we gotta place the Camera from which angle the picture should be taken.