How to overcome gaps when modelling and building

So, I have this doubt that I’m not sure about it and I hope you can help me…
So, when making models or buildings, I always find increment gaps like in a decimal point gap.
(sorry, i cant show any images)

Its hard for me to make it, what should I do, and how to do it.

Thanks for your replies!! It helps… :grin:

3 Likes

There is plugins that can help you do this such as Gapfill and many more! You should be able to find them in the plugin store!

3 Likes

Thanks, coz I am a beginner here to Roblox Studio and becoming a Roblox Developer…
BTW, thanks for the tip!:+1:
I’ll try it…

2 Likes

Make sure everything that isn’t supposed to move is Anchored, and try to use an increment with the Move tool to keep stuff in line with each other. If your building on say a .2 stud increment you can also check the Position of the Parts to make sure they are still aligned to the grid. Their Position shouldn’t be 56.201 studs, but you can manually zero it out by making it 56.2 by writing that number into the applicable axis.
Yes, sometimes Parts won’t align exactly, even by .0001 studs, and you have to ‘fix’ it, but it’s all part of the process here.

4 Likes

There is a plugin called GapFill by Starvant like @HmmBilly mentioned . You can use it fill gaps between parts.
You can find it here: GapFill
Hope this helped :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Filling gaps with GapFill may cause unnecessary triangles at times, but overall is a great tool and I would recommend it. You just need to monitor the triangles that is being produced by it.

And as for overall gaps from building, if you are using a 0.1 increment when building and find that you are encountering gaps at times, you could reduce it to 0.05 and adjust accordingly.

5 Likes

I didn’t knew that 'cause it has never happened with me. Well, thanks for the suggestion. You can use any method you prefer. And I personally very rarely use gapfill

1 Like