How to use TweenService in Simple Terms

Introduction

Hello! My name is LuckyEcho, and I am a scripter on roblox. I’ve been scripting on roblox for around 2 years. But anyway this tutorial is on how to use TweenService, which I think is one of the most important services.

What is TweenService?

TweenService is one of the many Services in Roblox Studio. TweenService helps you move parts or models around the workspace smoothly. It can be used to create a door. It could also be used to make something spin. Anything that moves, it probably uses TweenService.

How to use it.

To use TweenService, first in your script you need to get theservice. You can do this by typing it to a variable. Here is an example.

local TS = game:GetService("TweenService")

How to create a Tween.

First I will talk about creating Tweens. Tweens is what it’s called when you create something with TweenService. To create a Tween, first you need something called TweenInfo. This is basically a configuration for your tween. Set up a new variable called info, and make it equal to TweenInfo.new()
Here is an example script. Please notice the stuff inside of the parenthesis.

local TS = game:GetService("TweenService") --Gets the TweenService

local info = TweenInfo.new( --Creates the TweenInfo.

1, --The first argument is the time it takes to complete the tween, here I have it set as 1 second.

Enum.EasingStyle.Sine, --The second argument is the EasingStyle of the Tween. Here it is set to Sine.

Enum.EasingDirection.InOut, --This is the force applied to the Tween for each half.

0, --This is how many times it repeats. Set it to -1 for it to repeat forever.

false --This is if the tween reverses once its done.

) 

Now I will explain the arguments. The first argument is the amount of time it takes to complete the tween in seconds. Here I have it set to 1, which means 1 second. This takes a number value.