How would I make something that flies (aka plane or helicopter or something) WITHOUT kits?

Okay, so this title just gives it all away.
What I wanna achieve: To build a plane, or something that flies.

I’m a noob at scripting. I can only script if I’m following a tutorial or something like that. I’ve been trying to build a plane for a while, but I can’t seem to script and build one by myself (ya duh) and ALL the videos on YouTube say “use my kit” or uses some outdated coding, or even use free models!

I just need someone to explain what I would have to do to build a plane.
All I know is I need a VehicleSeat, and literally just a part to weld it to.
oh, and not forget the scripts.

Thanks.

PS: You can also link a tutorial in the comments that doesn’t use kits or free models or outdated coding.
PPS: Please don’t write code for me.

4 Likes

The general method for creating vehicles

1. Create vehicle seat

2. On player seat give player network ownership for best responsiveness with no lag (exploiter prone though worry about that later)

3. Apply BodyMover physics locally to make the plane fly.

The biggest step is step three what body movers to apply and that’s up to you to find out.

You could use a simple Body velocity to make the plane move in the direction of this velocity and BodyGyro to orientate accordingly.

Or you could simulate IRL physics and apply lift accordingly Unity is more advanced in this department with tutorialswell in general Unity will have more tutorials to achieve a game mechanic in general for most things on there worth checking out.

3 Likes