I Need an Opinion on this Room

I made this room and I am very new to building in Roblox. I am making an escape room game and I was wondering what could I do better with this room. I am welcome to constructive criticism and any tips you might have for me. Please ignore the outside of the room that will not be visible to the player.

Here are the pictures:

7 Likes

I would suggest putting up something on the walls, they currently look very empty. I would use shelves or some sort of cabinet. It looks good considering it’s an escape room, but I’m not a great builder so I’m not the best person to judge.

4 Likes

Looks good! Could use some more decorations, and a roof.

2 Likes

Did you use models from the toolbox?Or did you model them by yourself. Also here are a few tips for new builders

1. Download Blender and model on there
  2. Install the Studio+ Plugin they have great tutorials
  3. Download FX3 building tools
    Also I would suggest before making a game learning the basics for modeling, scripting,and building. :slight_smile:
2 Likes

It will have a roof, I just took it off for reference :sweat_smile:

1 Like

I have Blender I have been using for about 2 years and I don’t really know why I didn’t model it there. I will model in blender after this. :sweat_smile: I will look at those plugins and I do know how to script moderately well. Thanks for the tips. :+1:

I agree it looks very empty that is why I posted this because I did not know what else would fit. I am trying to go with an office type theme so I will look into a poster of something to take up space on the walls. Thanks for the feedback :grinning:

1 Like

Here is an update:

It needs some better lighting how do you think I could achieve this?
I went with a amateur videographers/photographer in their apartment theme. :grinning:

It looks like you only built the walls and used toolbox models for the rest (no offense)