I need some feedback on my medieval tower

Hello fellow developers!I’m a builder that is very new and inexperienced(around 1 week of experience)Today I decided to build a medieval tower.You can see the tower below.

Basically what I need here is your feedback.I need some ideas for the roof that don’t require blender(since i don’t use blender)and also,if you can provide some extra feedback about the tower itself or the door(This is my third ever build).Also since you read all of this i have another question.It is the following;Do i need to use blender if i want to be a professional builder?

7 Likes

Greetings, your medieval tower looks simply and classically greatly-done, though I would suggest you make the bricks’ color to be more lighter gray to make it better for it’s appearance, also I would suggest you add some more windows for your tower because one window in the front isn’t enough.

I would also suggest, for you to add some design for the tower to make it look lively and a little bit less lifeless, maybe add a flag.

I would also suggest you make your roof to be castle-like since your tower is based off a watchtower part of the castle in medieval times similar to the image.

Overall, I appreciate the work you did for your model as it looks very pleasing and simple.

Hey!Thanks for the feedback!The flag may be too hard for me since i don’t use blender I’ll add some more windows but right now i just need roof ideas that don’t require blender.With all that being said though,thanks for your time!
Edit:Oh thanks for the roof idea!

1 Like

I like the design you’re going with! Just I’d recommend to remove a few bricks here and there to make it look like indentations in the brick walls of the tower just to add detail. For the roof I would recommend it to be like a watch tower on top, something like this :

If this isn’t the style you’re heading for though, the most basic suggestion is trying to imitate the roof in the reference image or what mega paul recommended.