I'm a beginner at 3D Modeling

Hello there, I hope you’re having a Happy New year! I’d like to thank you for coming to read this, I really need your help! :slight_smile:

I’ve been a serious builder for about a year, I decided to experiment and expand my skills. I came across 3D modeling and that’s what I’m focusing on right now. I’m totally new to blender and need a way to get professional at it or at least know how to work blender so I can practice on there and improve my skills. Note: I USE BLENDER 2.81 I DON’T HAVE THE SAME SHORTCUTS AT 2.79 SORRY CAPS.

Does anyone want to share or is willing to share how they got good at blender and recommend me some ways to get good at it too. I’m also asking for a good youtube channel to teach 3D modeling and also doesn’t throw things in your face. I also need to know what I should start off with and build up to. I need to know as much knowledge as I can on 3D modeling so I can make some models for my game.

I’m really new, please drop down below some ways I can learn 3D modeling and also drop some tips and tricks, that will help me greatly.

Thanks for reading, I appreciate it!

4 Likes

At first choose a path, Organic Modeling or Hard Surface modeling, as you are a beginner i would suggest going into Hard Surface modeling, this covers all of what humans can make, from guns to structures and assets, Organic Modelling needs other ways to approach the goal of making characters for example, like Sculpting and other techniques, try this later.

The first thing is suggest you to make is a gun, but not a simple one mostly try Assault or large Rifles, aim for the big stuff always even if you dont yet know how to make it.

Also aim for Realism, if you can do Realism the process of making Low Poly style is much easier (Not to confuse it with Cartoon style)