In what ways, as a GFX artist improve my GFX's

Hello,
I have been working on GFX’s for about 3-4 months now and I can strongly say that I feel like I am not improving anymore. I have tried to change several things within my gfx’s but they either don’t work with my theme, I am displeased with the outcome, or make the render look awkward.
In the past when I have done GFX work I charged around 10-25 Robux, however, I would like to feel comfortable raising the prices of my GFX’s in the future.
So, GFX’s artists (or artists in general), what are some of your suggestions on how I can improve my GFX work. (Please try to keep things that cost money to a minimum as I am currently not able to obtain money by myself)

EXAMPLES: supernova-2 bir

22 Likes

Try posing more using R15 rigs, then learn some tools you can use for your picture editor softwares.

5 Likes

To improve your GFX skills, I recommend using different kinds of techniques of rendering it. If you did one technique, try another way. You can also try different styles, such as bright, dark, holiday, chilly, etc.

4 Likes

Try making some clothing Renders, Thats what i did before i switched to Bundle Renders.

4 Likes

While I’m no artist there are many ways to improve the quality of your designs, have you considered experimenting with technique including effects - lighting - background and more.

What specific software or program you produce your designs in common choices (Blender, Cinema 4D, etc. I would strive into getting into learning 3D software to add more quality and lighting features while It does have a bit of a learning curve. If you continue to practice and strive into learning new things you will see yourself improving overtime.