Is Moon Animator Worth it?

As an amateur animator, I’ve not yet purchased Moon Animator and have been making do with the Roblox Studio animation editor. It has been going well and I have made animations I am very proud of and are way beyond the first one I made but I don’t know if Moon Animator can take it to the next step.

Outside of animating, I heard Moon Animator has a lot of uses such as smoother animations and welding etc. Personally the best animations I have made are idle/action animations and worst animations I have made were run animations due to the fact my first ever animation was a run animation. The animation was very unnatural but I don’t know if that was due to my poor novice animating skills or if it’s a problem Moon Animator could potentially solve.

Now that Moon Animator is not free anymore, my question is a minor one: Is Moon Animator Worth It?

14 Likes

I am not experienced with Moon Animator, but I believe that it is meant for non-character rigs to have an easier animating experience (like you can animate whole acting scenes/viewmodels very easily). With that being said, I believe this is an issue with your skill that could potentially be solved by asking for help from professionals in the #help-and-feedback:art-design-support category.

7 Likes

I have it cause i got it while it was free and, in my opinion its 200% worth it. I don’t tend to animate and haven’t used the default animator in a while so I can’t go into details about why it is better, but it does come with the ability to mirror animations, additional plugins for welding models and parts in various ways, the ability to easily change each keyframe’s ‘Animation style’ (linear, exponential etc, with a graph to illustrate the effect!) it makes it easier to name keyframes if you need scripts which need to do things when specific animation keyframes are reached, and so much more