Issues with rewriting old voxel terrain generator

Hello Devforum, I haven’t made a scripting support post in a while but I decided to rewrite my voxel terrain generator but I’m having some issues currently.

I have never used region3 before and Terrain:WriteVoxels() and I’m running in some issues.

I am running command
require(game.ReplicatedStorage.rubysvoxelworldgen.chunkmod).loadchunk(workspace.CurrentCamera.CFrame.Position)
in the command bar to test a chunk loading function,
but I keep getting this error.

(screenshot: https://gyazo.com/859aec268e7e919207fbb53a5742667e)

> require(game.ReplicatedStorage.rubysvoxelworldgen.chunkmod).loadchunk(workspace.CurrentCamera.CFrame.Position)

[Chunk load time: 0.095962285995483]

[23:17:28.545 - Region cannot be empty]

23:17:28.545 - Stack Begin

[23:17:28.546 - Script 'ReplicatedStorage.rubysvoxelworldgen.chunkmod', Line 68]

23:17:28.546 - Script 'require(game.ReplicatedStorage.rubysvoxelworldgen.chunkmod).loadchunk(workspace.CurrentCamera.CFrame.Position)', Line 1

23:17:28.546 - Stack End
local wdat = require(script.Parent.worlddata) --The mod with all data.
local genmod = require(script.worldgenmod) --The mod used for the noise function, etc.
local chunkdat = wdat.chunkdata
local matdat = wdat.chunkmatdat

local terrain = workspace.Terrain
local runservice = game:GetService("RunService")

--Advanced world configuration
local chunkres = 6
local chunkresy = 10
local voxelres = 4

local mod = {}

local v3 = Vector3.new
local reg3 = Region3.new
local floor = math.floor

local function chunksnap(pos)
	return v3(
		floor((pos.x / chunkres) + 0.5) * chunkres,
		floor((pos.y / chunkresy) + 0.5) * chunkresy,
		floor((pos.z / chunkres) + 0.5) * chunkres
	) + v3(voxelres /2, voxelres / 2, voxelres / 2)
end

local function newreg(pos)
	pos = chunksnap(pos)
	local offset = v3(-(chunkres / 2) * voxelres, (chunkresy / 2) * voxelres, -(chunkres / 2) * voxelres)
	--Return a region3 along with a start position for writing chunks.