[J STUDIOS] (THE MIMIC AI REMAKE) J_AIv9 RELEASED (Beta roll-out)

Hello, developers! I’m so excited to tell you guys that J_AIv9 is finally released!

This AI is based from the game “The Mimic” - a horror game that features roaming monsters.

Please keep in mind that this is my first time posting a community resource, so please tell me if I did anything wrong below, thank you!

Releases

Release Version
J_AIv9 Released Official v9
J_AIv9.0.4 Released Beta v9
J_AIv9.1.4 Released Beta v9

Introducing DYNAMIC HITBOXES (beta dhAI 1)

What is a dynamic hitbox? a dynamic hitbox is simply a hitbox but it is automatically scaled according to your AI model.

Introducing DYNAMIC AVOIDINGS (alpha daAI 2)

What is this feature? This feature will help the AI learn where it gets stuck and will make sure to not cross that path whenever. This will also help you adjust some things on your map to prevent these stucks.

Introducing CUSTOM MECHANISMS (alpha cmAI 4)

Familiar with AIEngine (Made by Sythivo)? Well, J_AI is bringing this limited feature to life! These custom mechanisms are helpful if your AI has a unique mechanic.

This is just few of the features that the AI has!

Links

J_AIv9 → Official J_AIv9 Release
Set Up Plugin → J_AI Set Up Plugin

STEP BY STEP PROCESS ON HOW TO MANUALLY SET THE AI UP

(The plug-in is unavailable, join J Studios to have the plugin)

Step 1

• Insert J_AI (any version) into workspace

Step 2

• !! Read the “ai.ReadMe” (Note that the ReadMe script is not yet done lol but the steps are done in there, just the config descriptions are not)

Step 3

• Open the J_AI Folder and put the servicesfolder into their respective services

Step 4

• Open “Workspace” and change “AI_NAME” to your AI name, and yes AI supports MULTI AI (Currently not tested if its opimized but I will in v10)

Step 5

• MAKE SURE TO CHANGE AUDIOS AND ANIMATIONS

Step 6

• Change animations in “Your AI Name” > AI > Components > ai.Configurations > ANIMATIONS

Step 7