(Legacy portfolio) [Closed] Experienced Programmer & Code Reviewer

Notice

I am not open for commissions for the time being and can’t accept requests, but, feel free to shoot me a message anyways.

About

Hello, I am Hexcede! :smile:
I am a very experienced programmer on Roblox. I specialize in game security and performance optimization on Roblox.

I have been developing on Roblox since early 2010 as a hobby and have quite a few projects to my name of differing quality and purpose. I am one of 105 users to have received the now legacy Top Contributor badge on the Dev Forums.

I have done a small amount of work on a game titled City 17 and have done a little bit of work with The Nighthawk Emperium on their upcoming game which is a sequel to The Grand Crossing.

What I can do

• Review code, quickly spot and fix bugs, and help to improve script performance
  • Create organized scripts and create performant and reliable code
  • UI design, basic modeling, and general image editing like recoloration, and texture tweaking
  • Brain hurty math stuff

Projects

Here are some of the projects I have created.

Hexolus - Hexolus is my hobby project, its a game I have been working on since late 2018 and offers some really advanced features like complete live server updating, a fancy object placer, and a lightning fast terrain generator which is at worst about 50x faster than other games with custom voxel terrain. Its in its early stages still but I work on it occasionally.
H6x - Secure Lua Sandbox - This is a tool designed to make it easier for developers to securely execute user created code in their games. This is a successor to H3x both of which are to my knowledge the first publicly available tools for this. H6x is being designed for games like Lua Learning by @boatbomber and is very advanced despite being in its early stages.