Make Roblox have the same policy on Twitter as on Discord

As a Roblox developer, I feel that it’s unfair for Roblox to have a different policy on Twitter than on Roblox, regarding mentioning the social sites and posting links to it in a game.
To clarify what I am talking about, here’s the difference between Twitter and Discord on Roblox as of now:

• Twitter can be mentioned in games and put in social links
  • Discord can ONLY and STRICTLY be mentioned in the social links on games, mentions of Discord or decals using the Discord logo are banned on Roblox.

Both of those social platforms have terms that they should only be used by people that are 13 years or older, it’s NOT JUST DISCORD. I understand Roblox’s concerns about the terms of these sites, but the terms on Twitter are same as on Discord - you need to be 13+.
However, Twitter can be mentioned in games and even links to Twitter are allowed outside of the Social boxes. This is not the case with Discord, as you get an instant warning or ban when you try to say “Discord” in your game or upload assets with the Discord logo. “Discord” is also censored in chats, while “Twitter” is not.

Do you think it is fair to be overly protective with Discord, while Twitter has almost the exact terms as Discord - only 13+ can access both?

So I suggest changing the policies on social links for Twitter and Discord to be equal.

If you do not agree, please clarify how is Twitter “more safe” for kids than Discord. You can literally post the same stuff on Twitter as you can on Discord.

71 Likes

Yeah I agree with this, if you can mention a Twitter account in your game why can’t you do the same with discord?

14 Likes

Nearly everyone uses Discord. The strict policy on Discord in Roblox chats makes it difficult to communicate with other developers. It’s really unfair how Roblox handles Discord compared to other Social media platforms.

I love to see this policy changed, and I really support your idea.

15 Likes