Making people respawn quicker, without the "uh" sound, and at the spot they died at

Hello developers!

I’m not good at scripting at all, yet I’m making a game and it turned out great so far! One of the last things I need to add, is respawning in under a second (solved), and making people respawn at the spot they died, without the “uh” sound (solved). Can you help me?

2 Likes

How disable “oof” sound: How do I remove the oof sound? - #3 by colbert2677?

How make respawn quicker: How to make the respawn time faster? - #2 by lSteveRogersl?

Do more research.
Edit: Here is info if you don’t get these posts.

Oof sound is in Humanoid root part, you can’t delete it. So make it volume 0.

For respawn quicker, game.Players.RespawnTime = 1 --second you want.

2 Likes

Thanks! Can you help me further with the respawn function too?

1 Like

Here you go.

1 Like

Put a script in ServerScriptService for instant respawn (put a wait() if you want to extend when to load the character):

game.Players.CharacterAutoLoads = false

game.Players.PlayerAdded:connect(function(player)
	player.CharacterAdded:connect(function(character)
		local humanoid = character:FindFirstChild("Humanoid")
		if humanoid then
			humanoid.Died:connect(function()
				local Hum = character:FindFirstChild("HumanoidRootPart")
				wait(1)
				player:LoadCharacter()
				wait(1)
				player.Character:FindFirstChild("HumanoidRootPart").Position = Hum.Position
			end)
		end
	end)
	player:LoadCharacter()
end)

As for the oof sound, simply add a blank script in StarterCharacterScript and name it “Sound”, then it will not play any sound because the script is simply blank. (Make sure it’s blank)

1 Like

For some reson this breaks my gun script. The gun gets unequipped and I can not re-equip it. I also can’t move the 3rd person camera anymore.

I can’t see something wrong with this script. Do it gives error at output?

Only this one: