Medieval Town Feedback

Currently making my first display game, and just be aware I am adding more vegetation, like different types of trees to the map in a bit. Please give me your feedback, thoughts and how to make it better.

Thanks in advance.

22 Likes

I like it! The trees look copy and pasted, and rotated. I suggest resizing the leaves or something.

I like it, but I recognize those plants as free models from the library.

The building style is very nice, however I’d suggest making it more medieval by not having a park with benches. Maybe a marketplace with a well would suit the place better.

I’d also add a setting so it isn’t just a flat plane floating in space.

The buildings are beautiful, but the other aspects need work.

1 Like

Thank you, I would try to replace them but I am not very good at vegetation I will see what I can do though, I understand what you mean by the park benches i will take them out and add a market place.

1 Like

I am going to add more trees tomorrow.

Hi. It looks okay but it definitely needs some change. It’s all the same type of building with almost no differences… You should add walls and such and change the material of the homes.

There is only 2 houses that are the same kind of and I don’t know about material and colour changing because it would make the build feel of.

By this I meant color and material but also the structure. It looks super similar to every other building and I can understand you’re going for the same type but it’s just very plain.

I’m pretty sure those leaves models were used back then when you could not upload meshes to Roblox, so people used that same mesh+texture on their maps.

1 Like

hey, it looks good so far besides you adding a copy of the same house.

try making it more spaced out? if you want a more realistic look to your game, make back-to-back houses and space homes out since almost all people didn’t have a place to live, let alone a luxurious home

1 Like