Mellow Abode | Roblox

Hello developers! I’ve been working on my build for about 6 months now, and I figured it was time for the community to give their input on it. If you could answer these questions below, that would be a huge help for me! :slight_smile:

Screenshots

1. What do you like about the build?
  1. What do you dislike about the build?

Portfolio: Crazed | Mid Poly Builder

Place Link: Mellow Abode [RAR]

Twitter: @Crazedbrick1

59 Likes

It’s one of my favourite showcases on Roblox, and I can’t think of anything I dislike about it! It’s amazing.

4 Likes
  1. It has many different features, all with their own identity
  2. It is all too brown
  3. It would be a clever idea, but clever in reality?
3 Likes

I think it would. It will break up the symmetry of the build a little bit.

3 Likes

Yeah, I also agree. It would look cool.

1 Like
  1. Likes About the Build

The level of detail is fantastic, from the crookedly-placed chairs to the cluttered bookshelves. The fireplace is wonderful. I really like the stone wall texture you used. Even the support beams:
    RobloxScreenShot20210501_160940490 (2) The diamond plate where they connect is a nice touch!
    I also like the music you chose. All of these things help bring this place to life and make it feel lived-in.

2. Dislikes About the Build

Looking outside the windows it is just empty. You might want to consider adding some terrain and/or foliage outside to make this place feel more real, especially if you decide to add more windows. Using cold colors for the background scenery (white snow, dark nighttime sky, green trees and grass) would create good contrast between the reds, browns, and oranges you use inside the abode. Where is this cabin and what is it meant to be? A cozy winter shelter? A summer retreat? (The butterflies inside imply a spring/summer vibe but I think either would be great)

I did notice some Z-fighting (flickering) around the arm ofthe couch:
    RobloxScreenShot20210501_161049731