Mirrored half of blender isn't being imported properly on ROBLOX?

This is my first time when it comes to blender and meshes, however; I’m trying to import a mesh that I made in blender and to make things alot easier, I decided to make one side and simply mirror it for the other.

However, when I exported it and tried to put it into ROBLOX, but this happens. The mirrored half is gone.

It’s not entirely gone; it’s there, but on the backside. But this time; the other half is missing. (look closely, it kind of gets confusing.)

This is my export OBJ settings, and I used a plane to make the mesh.

4 Likes

I discovered this guide a while back, and it has been quite useful to me. Read Part 1, Section 3. Hope I helped :smiley:

4 Likes

In blender under the modifiers tab, did you click apply on the mirror modifier?

As in here:

5 Likes

To add onto this:
Blender doesn’t count the mirrored side of a mesh (for example when displaying triangles, vertices etc), it’s just an illusion created for your covenience.
So if you don’t apply the modifier to your mesh, it will still remain an illusion, and will not export.

2 Likes

I don’t really understand, but I’m assuming you’re talking about mirroring.

I didn’t use that whole thing for mirroring, I just simply Shift+D (duplicate) and CTRL+M on X axis with 3D Cursor as Pivot Point. There were no apply or any sort of stuff.

2 Likes

I did however semi-solved the issue by simply increasing the size. (by extruding)

But these weird edges started to happen.

2 Likes

Ah…
Your mirrored faces are probably reverted then (they appear if you look at them “from the inside”.
The screenshot in the OP supports that too, they look kinda dark.
You can select all faces, and hit Ctrl + N to recalculate normals and flip them so they face the right direction.

Edit:
Didn’t see you mentioned it in OP

3 Likes

Front face showed up, back face has half of it missing.

2 Likes