Mutiple pages in my game won't work

I’m still new to the forum so sorry for any mistakes
Anyways, I’m making a slenderman type game where you collect 10 pages.

Now my scripting is kind of bad so it only works with 1 page, So making more then 1 page wouldn’t work.

https://gyazo.com/46777437934da920bad7dd0f517181ed
So here is the folder inside workspace that contains 2 pages for now.

I also tend to grab some code of free models to use in my game wich means i don’t understand everything

Anyways, Here’s the Gui Ignore the collectpage script it works just fine.
https://gyazo.com/656d17faf86fec67e5d334c25fb8656e

Inside the textvisible script is where i want it to detect the pages heres a picture of the textvisible:
https://gyazo.com/f2bd1246b16b8072abc21ee555cba2c4

As you can see only one page works:

Sorry if it’s a simple mistake i’m really new to scripting

you’ve only applied it to one of the pages. in order to let all objects in the folder react to the distance and such you need to use a for loop. And i also recommend to not use while true for this, instead use the runservice as that’s more reliable.

local player = game.Players.LocalPlayer
local RunService = game:GetService("RunService")
local folder = ... -- change it to the folder location
local Range = ... -- change it to the range variable location.

RunService.RenderStepped:Connect(function(d)
    for _,v in pairs(folder:GetChildren())do
       local mag = player:DistanceFromCharacter(v.Position)
       if mag <= Range.Value then
          -- code
       else
          -- code
       end
    end
end)

May i ask what runservice does?

Runservice.RenderStepped executes right before a frame shows. meaning that using it like this makes it more consistent (as wait() is also inconsisten) and less preformance heavy.

Runservice.Heartbeat occurst once every so often (idk much about this one but i do know that renderstepped is often used on the client only)

1 Like