My account was disabled, Lego Copyright

My account just got disabled, because of a lego piece. I do understand a little bit why, but I did not have any lego logo’s on the piece.

Did I deserve to be disabled? Are there any ways to create lego pieces and not get disabled? This is my first time having an issue with copyright. If anyone has tips to get around copyright issues like this or share your own experience with copyright I would like to know.

43 Likes

There might be a lego logo on the lego piece which might trigger the warning. I think its because of the lego logo on the lego piece.

14 Likes

I recreated the lego piece without the logo on it. The shape is the only thing that looks like the original piece.

I can create an image if you like to see my lego piece? I have to recreate the part again, because it is removed.

1 Like

It’s quite difficult for us to help you without any images on the exact content you were moderated for.

You have to bypass their copyright in order to not get moderated.
There’s no solution to copyright, it’s quite self explanatory. The only thing you can do is change any logo or trademark of Lego and then re-try to upload it. Also I wouldn’t call the content you’re uploading anything containing “Lego” within it’s name as that is also trademarked.

5 Likes

I mean, the file name is Lego 3022_image.

12 Likes

So the reason why I got disabled is the title? That would make alot of sense…

4 Likes

I have recreated the lego piece.

As you can see. I did not put any lego logo’s on it.

7 Likes

So that means I can create every piece if I do not use lego in the name or logo’s on the piece?

2 Likes

Ehh, it was probably just an “auto filter” by roblox to ensure safety. This was probably a mistake, and I hope you get unbanned soon! (and it did say your account was locked until further moderation.)

4 Likes