My first EVER Roblox GFX

looks $#!T to me

• Good for first try
  • Bad for first try

0 voters

4 Likes

For your first ever GFX, it looks great! For future improvement tho, I suggest you try changing the position of the Camera, fix the lighting of both the background and the character, and also add another light sources. Overall, it’s really great tho. Good luck and have a good day! :happy3:

1 Like

Yea thanks. I am not a GFX designer you can see from my flair and title I am a scripter and UI Designer so GFX making not my type… But yea I will improve that but one thing I NEED TO IMPORVE is the character poses. cuz its too stiff yknow? and yes you too have a excellent day! or night or evening.

2 Likes

I agree with you, you could try using dynamic poses as a practice. Finding references will really do the trick.
It’s really nice seeing people try new and different things, keep it up buddy! :happy3:

3 Likes

This isn’t a GFX.

A GFX isn’t a low resolution screenshot from Roblox Studio. A GFX (graphic) is a 3D rendered image from software such as blender using appropriate tools.

Anyway, feedback on your “GFX”, it’s bad. The poses are stiff and unrealistic, and they simply look like no effort has been put into it.

You should look into the following to help you make GFX:

4 Likes

the background looks uncanny compared to the chars

:moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai: :moyai:

What I cant say (bad word for crap) here cuz it will get me flagged

nice bypass

Although it doesn’t really look like a GFX. There is definitely improvement you could have done.

It looks like your using Roblox studio, and the quality of the screenshots are not the best. I suggest you go to: File → Studio settings → Rendering → Editor Quality Level to Level 21. And also Mesh Detail Level to Level 4. It will give you the best results.

Example:

Without the settings:

With the settings:

1 Like