My first GFX. (Banner)

Hello, my name is Wowpower91, and I’ve been on Roblox since 2017 (through many accounts).
I’m a builder (Not a really good one, but one nonetheless), but I’ve decided to try something new. I tried to design GFX.
This is a banner that I made within 2-3 hours (mostly looking for how to control Blender and editing the motion and the camera). Here is the finished projected:

Please give me tips for next time, and also show me applications that I can cut the background with and also useful tools that I can utilize.

Is this Good or Bad?[poll type=multiple results=always min=0 max=2 public=true chartType=bar]

How was my first GFX?

• Good
  • Bad
12 Likes

It is bad. It doesn’t blend. The quality of the pose and the character itself is so low when compared to the background that it can’t work, especially with that outline. It hasn’t adapted to the lighting.

7 Likes

You basically rendered your character and threw it on a background. It doesn’t blend in at all. This should have taken you 5 minutes, not 2-3 hours.

11 Likes

Precisely this, nothing more, nothing less to say.

4 Likes

I’m very sorry to say this but it’s terrible to me, hopefully you can make better one’s and fix this.

5 Likes

What you literally did took five minutes. You rendered your character, and slapped on a background. NEXT time, you should render your character and your own background, so it looks he’s actually standing there and not just floating in midair.

3 Likes

I agree with the other posts here. The character looks awkward in the photo. He looks out of place. You may fix this with lighting and positioning him in a way to make it look like he is standing on the ground.

1 Like

its terrible, u just got a random google image and slapped a png with some weird grey outline on it

1 Like