[OPEN] Dactyl Games Seeking Dev Team Members

About Us

I am the sole programmer and lead of this project. I have been working on the scripts in this project for many months, designing and implementing the current systems. I would estimate my work is around 60% complete for the first version of the game. I am a full time college student in my 3rd year, so I may not have constant availability (but at the very least, daily). We currently have a small team that are connected through our Discord server.

I will be completely self-funding this project.

About The Job

I am seeking help with the following:

• Building (the world, which will be somewhat large)
  • Modeling (blender assets, like tools and some of the world)
  • Images (graphics, thumbnail/icon)
  • Animation
  • Lore
  • Other, if you are interested feel free to apply for something not listed.

The style will be medieval, and most of the building will be low poly. For the first version of the game, terrain will be made using base parts.

All creations should be appropriately named and organized. I should receive frequent progress updates to ensure the work is yours, and to make sure you are going in the right direction.

General knowledge of Runescape or other classic MMORPG’s would be helpful. You should be able to effectively communicate and respond in reasonable time.

I am seeking a team. This means I want partners who will keep the overall balance, quality, and state of the game in mind. If you are looking for quick money, this is probably not for you. With that considered, it would also be ideal if this is the only major project you are working on.

Other helpful qualities:

• Able to take criticism
  • Able to stick to constant progression
  • Strong ability to communicate consistently
  • A professional attitude

Payment

Payment will be in robux, and proportionate to your individual contribution. Revenue percentage is a possibility for long-term work.