[OPEN!] DreadNautical - Professional Builder

Artwork made by @codaart.
Portfolio last updated: 12/31/21
NOTE: Please see my personal site instead, as I’ve relocated to updating that more frequently since the devforum update: Home

I’ve been honing my building and design skills on ROBLOX since 2011 when I first joined. Since then, it’s become a huge passion of mine to build for myself and the community. I also have a huge interest in making games in general, and have taken up various leadership development positions during my time on this amazing platform. I believe the variety to this portfolio greatly showcases my ability to constantly improve in my work and build just about anything.

Noteworthy Experiences

I’m apart of various communities, studios, and groups on the platform, including several professional building communities such as Shiguto, Clan Community Studios, and others.

As far as past clients and positions go, I’ve worked for a variety of amazing clients, groups of all kinds, and developers, giving me a diverse experience in designing all sorts of things. I’ve worked for Reliable Games, Starboard Studios, Resurrection Studios, Dunn Games, The United States Navy Group, The Alphian Empire, The Raven Ascendancy, The Clockwork Corporation, Kovacs, ARE Games, etc.

Building Skillset

All of my work is done completely on ROBLOX studio, I do not use outside software like blender to build. If you see a mesh in my build, it was granted to me for use or is a free model. If you are looking for something to be done in a super low-poly blender like fashion, I might not be the best choice for you. I also do not use other roblox related tools like F3X.

Simply put, I use a ‘realistic’ roblox style that relies pretty much entirely only Studio’s functionality, using unions and plugins to make complex shapes, differences in material and texture, etc.