[OPEN] | Nick's Portfolio | Experienced Programmer

:memo: About Me

Hello! My name is Nick, and I currently am a professional scripter, providing scripting services. I specialize in all types of programming. I have been scripting on Roblox for around two years. I mainly use Visual Studio Code & Rojo to collaborate on different projects but can use Roblox Studio if necessary. Much of what I can make is not only demonstrated in these examples, various other scripts are also possible to make, just shoot me a message to find out.

I am capable of adjusting to different workflows but I may take some time to learn the framework accordingly! I am also familiar with and can work with many frameworks and commonly used modules such as Rodux, Roact & Roact17, Knit, etc. My workflow usually consists of a large number of tools made by other developers in the open-source community to enhance my workflow, such as Wally (luau package manager), Tarmac, Selene, GitHub, Luau LSP, etc. I have much experience with groups, most notably Teethyz Dentistry and Club Iris.

Please note that a good amount of this work does not reflect my current abilities, especially in the examples section. I have mainly been working on back-end programming, however my front-end programming has also improved. My code examples reflect much of what I am currently doing.

Examples/Showcase
Listed in the drop-down are examples of scripts that I have made.

Examples
Club Iris

https://vimeo.com/777501694

Trading System

Inventory and Backpack System

Catalog System

Introduction UI

Code Examples
Listed in the drop-down are snippets of actual code that I have written.

Examples

ci action · GitHub
Leaderboard Service · GitHub
shaking button roact17 component · GitHub
matchmaking · GitHub
Notification Manager · GitHub

More specific examples including other classes & modularized code will be added onto this list in the future. This is simply a display of how I usually organize my code within projects.