| 7kayoh | UI Designer & Programmer

Last update: 2023-09-09T10:55:00Z

7kayohArtist & Programmer

I am 7kayoh, a Japanese artist working on artistic works in both Roblox and in real life. I have worked on many Roblox games such as Frappé, Frizzed, etc. I am also a programmer proficient in Luau, Rust and Swift and do other things as well like CAD modelling, building.

In real life, I am a genga artist (keyframe artist) at a TV animation production studio in Japan and used to work at multiple game studios as a game artist and PM.

Works

Unfortunately, as I have deleted my old portfolio, I need to find time to make a new one. I am a bit busy at the moment so it won’t come soon, but you can always check out my UI and coding works in the games I have worked on such as Frappé V4. You might also find some of my works in my Twitter account (@7kayoh) or in this DevForum account.

My UI are done by me and my designer assistant. We adopt a professional development cycle from brainstorming/user research to iterative designs. This allows us to create the designated product in high quality and in an intuitive manner.

Though, having this section empty wouldn’t be a good idea so I have attached some of my works posted on Twitter here.

Artistic works

[Partial] Frappé V4 UI, ~2023

[Partial] Frappé V4 items menu design, ~2023

[Partial] Frappé symbols, ~2022-2023, collaborated with iyeco

Commander 5 UI concept ~2023

7kayoh/RobloxStudioIcons: Beautifully made icons for Roblox Studio (github.com)
Roblox Studio icons, ~2022

Burger Queen UI revamp, ~2022

My attempt to recreate the UI of Umamusume from Cygames ~2023

Look at this post for more details! :slight_smile:

Roblox Studio splash art concept art ~2022

A plugin I created to mock “Encourage Me” for fun ~2022

Others

Frappé V4 Outside Cafe & Premium Lounge build

About this build, most are just reused assets (to save development cost), but I do have the ability to create those assets