Place upload failed when attempting to publish descendant assets. Failed to Upload Union

Just a few days ago, I was able to upload this entire place repeatedly, all at once, without issue.

This place is about 40,000 parts and starting on Monday I started getting this dreadful error.

I started playing around with the place to see how much I would have to delete before it allowed me to publish to roblox again and I ended up having to delete over 2/3 of the map, which I was able to upload previously as a whole
Did something change with Studio? Not only is this costing me precious time as we approach my update release goal date, it made me lose an entire day’s worth of work because it didn’t actually publish when we were working in the team create on Monday. I need answers and I need them fast. This is not right, help would be much appreciated.

The place can be found here

A private message is associated with this bug report

46 Likes

the last error provides why it failed, it exceeded the limit, maybe one of your unions are too much for the game?

1 Like

as I JUST said: nothing changed from the other day when I was able to upload everything with zero issue.

2 Likes

Odd. Roblox did just recently Update Studio. So it could be issues relating to that. Other then that I am really not sure.

4 Likes