Poly-Platform: OPEN SOURCED [3D platformer engine]

This is my first time posting something here don’t yell at me pls

Hey, so I originally had planned to make a 3D platformer game on Roblox, I got the engine done which is… a little clunky but it gets the job done (I think)

So, here’s a showcase video I uploaded on YouTube

It showcases the movement and such, on a sort of testing map??? i dunno.

So the engine is mostly based on Mario 64/Odyssey movement.

I have no use for this anymore, i lost motivation and ran out of ideas to continue on this project. So i’m OPEN SOURCING THE ENGINE!! WOOHOO!

so before i give you guys the model and place, here’s a QnA (not a FaQ because I never get asked anything)

Q: do I need to credit you?
A: it is much appreciated, but alas not mandatory. this IS something I’m making free after all

Q: Is this for R15 only?
A: nope! it also supports R6, with animations for both rig types!

Q: can i sell this?
A: no

alright, with that out of the way, here’s the toolbox model:

if you’re feeling generous, you can donate to the place I made to showcase the engine originally, which can be found here (the place is not downloadable):

Thank you for checking this out! This post will not be updated

54 Likes

Very neat engine, would look great in RPG games!

1 Like

i love this! i might use this for a tiny project i might do (which is A Hat In Time but its only Train Rush! a mix of an obby with extra stuff idk)

1 Like

sounds interesting, please do let me know if the game releases! i’d love to see what people make with this!

1 Like

sure thing! maybe it would work, maybe it would not, but who knows! you have to write the code to know that it works!

1 Like